Retail Committees

A member-driven organization, NACS is led by a 29-member Board of Directors. The Board performs their advisory and oversight function through well-structured, planned, and assigned committees to take advantage of the expertise of the directors.

Up to twenty seven industry retailers make up the NACS Board of Directors. A diverse store size and regional representation among the Board members is a requirement of the NACS by-laws. No less than one third must represent retail companies with 25 stores or fewer and no less than one third must represent retail companies with 150 stores or more.  There must be three Board members from each of the 6 domestic regions, but no more than three from any one state (unless the state has 100+ NACS retail members). In addition, the Chairman and Chairman-elect of the NACS Supplier Board serve on the Board of Directors. Board members are elected by the greater NACS membership, and elections are held each fall during the NACS Show. Individual committees include Legislative, Retail Engagement, Research & Technology and several others.

In 2016, NACS by-laws were addended to create the NACS International Board of Directors. The chairman of the International Board of Directors is a voting member of the domestic NACS Board of Directors, representing region 7.

The structure of the leadership board and committees is as follows (click on a box to list the members of that committee):


Carlton A Austin
Director Channel Strategy
The Coca-Cola Company

Sanjit Bajimaya
IT Director
Loop Neighborhood Markets

Brittany Bayley-Murray
VP Marketing
Martin & Bayley, Inc. dba Huck's

Katie Bennett
Director of Sales
Mondelez International

Scott C Boorse
Director of Technical Programs & Industry Affairs
Petroleum Equipment Institute

Ben Boyd
Vice President Sales
Tyson Foods, Inc.

Keith Broviak
Chief Marketing Officer
Coen Markets, Inc.

Bradley Chivington
VP of Operations
Center Independent Oil Stores LLC

Denton M. Cinquegrana
Chief Oil Analyst
OPIS, A Dow Jones Company

Jack Dickinson
Director, Partner Development
Dover Corporation

John Eichberger
Executive Director, Fuels Institute
Transportation Energy Institute

Jay Ellingson
Chief Science Officer
Kwik Trip, Inc.

Nathan Graham
Director of Human Resources
TXB Stores

Josh Halpern
JRS Hospitality / BCIP dba Big Chicken

Robert Hampton
VP of Technology Services and Innovation
Jacksons Food Stores, Inc.

Matt High
Sr. Made to Order, Category Sales Manager
Sheetz, Inc.

Elizabeth I Hoffer
Vice President Food and Beverage
Weigel's Stores, Inc.

Blain Lefort
Sr. Director Enterprise Systems and Integration
Circle K Stores Inc

Aaron McLean
Chief of Staff
PAR Stuzo

Abhi Patel
Director of IT Operations
Nouria Energy Corp.

Wade Robinson
Director of Retail Operations
Pump-n-Pantry, Inc.

Darrin Samaha
VP of Marketing

Sanjeev Satturu
Casey's General Stores, Inc.

Jes Saunders
Senior Manager of Store Operations, Continuous Pro
Wawa, Inc.

Anthony Sparks
Commercial Director
Sesh Products US, Inc.

Babir Sultan
Fav Trip

Gray O. Taylor
Executive Director

Melissa Vonder Haar
Marketing Director
iSee Store Innovations

Amy Wood
Director of Enterprise IT
Friendly Express, Inc.

Jason Zelinski
Vice President, Global Retail Strategic Accounts