NACS Seeks Nominees for European Retail Awards

The 2020 NACS Convenience Summit Europe is set for June 2-4 in Berlin.

December 02, 2019

ALEXANDRIA, Va.—NACS, the global association for convenience and fuel retailing, has opened the submission process for the its 2020 European Convenience Retail Awards, which recognize outstanding achievements in the European retail community.

In its 12th year, the program is a high point for convenience retailers, industry experts and suppliers who will meet June 2-4, 2020, at the NACS Convenience Summit Europe in Berlin to celebrate industry successes and innovations.

Each year, entrants from European countries and diverse convenience retail formats submit inspiring videos that capture their innovations and achievements in hopes of being recognized as the NACS International Convenience Retailer of the Year. Previous winners include Reitan Convenience Denmark (2019), Fresh the Good Food Market (2018), SPAR Natural Gran Canaria (2017), Applegreen (2016) and Topaz (2015).

The NACS European Convenience Retail Awards also honor one retailer as the NACS European Convenience Industry Leader of the Year. Previous winners include István Kapitány of Shell Retail (2019), Frank Gleeson of Aramark (2018), former Circle K executive Jacob Schram (2017), Zuber and Mohsin Issa of EuroGarages (2016) and Magnus Reitan of Reitan Convenience AS (2015).

In addition, one convenience retailer is recognized in the Sustainability category for pursuing a significant and compelling sustainability initiative that has significantly improved commercial performance, competitiveness, customer perception, staff engagement and prospects for continued financial strength. Finally, one convenience retail company is recognized in the Technology category for making far-sighted, long-term investments in technology innovation.

Winners of the NACS European Convenience Retail Awards will be announced and celebrated at the NACS Convenience Summit Europe on Thursday, June 4, 2020, at the Berlin Marriott Hotel. Full event and award program information is now available.